FAQs: Rostering Teachers & Importing Classes From Clever

Article author
Deeksha
  • Updated

Note: Rostering via Clever is part of an early-access Beta program. If you would like to access it, please fill out this form.  

In this article, we will be going over some frequently asked questions about rostering teachers, staff, and students on Quizizz via Clever. We will also be addressing questions on importing Clever classes into Quizizz.

If you would like to learn more about the rostering process first, here are some articles you can refer to: 

FAQs 

Q. Which users are rostered on Quizizz via Clever? 

A. All Teachers, Staff, and Students on Clever are rostered on Quizizz. 

There are three user roles on Quizizz -- Educators, Administrators, and Students. Administrators enjoy all the capabilities of an Educator on Quizizz. Additionally, Administrators can add and delete organization members and view organization reports. 

  • Teachers and Staff on Clever will be rostered with the Educator user role on Quizizz.
    • Administrators can view these rostered educators by logging into their Quizizz accounts and clicking on 'Manage Members'. 



    • Quizizz Administrators can change the role of a user from Educator to Administrator by clicking on 'Manage Members' on Quizizz. They can then choose the 'Administrator' option from the drop-down menu next to the relevant user in the list. 



  • Students on Clever will be rostered with the Student user role on Quizizz 
    • Currently, Administrators do not have the capability to view the list of students who are rostered on Quizizz via Clever. 
    • However, teachers can view students who are part of their Clever Classes by importing those Classes into Quizizz via Clever. They can then click on 'Manage Class Roster' to view the students who belong to that Clever Class. 

Q. What happens to existing rostered users? 

A. Quizizz uses email addresses to match existing user accounts with the newly rostered ones. As long as existing user accounts have the same email address on Quizizz as they do on Clever, they will continue to enjoy uninterrupted access to Quizizz. 

Users rostered in your organization's Quizizz via a manual addition or via a CSV upload will remain in your organization unless they are explicitly removed by Administrators from the 'Manage Members' page on Quizizz. 

You can also reach out to your Quizizz Customer Success Manager to remove existing users from your organization in bulk. 

Q. What happens on Quizizz when a user is removed from Clever (or SIS)?

A. Quizizz runs periodic syncs with Clever to ensure that it mirrors the rosters available on Clever. Once a user is removed from Clever, at the next sync:

  1. The user's Quizizz account will be removed from your School District's Quizizz organization 
  2. The user will lose access to your District Library content 
  3. The user will continue to exist on Quizizz as a Basic plan user and will lose access to School District Plan features on Quizizz 
  4. All classes imported by the user via Clever will be archived in their Quizizz account

Q. What happens to classes at the end of the school year? 

A. Quizizz mirrors your rosters in SIS via Clever. If a class has been removed from Clever, the respective imported classes on Quizizz will be archived in the teacher's Quizizz account. This means that the teacher can still view the class history but can no longer assign new activities to them. 

Teachers can still view data from previous activities in archived classes under the Reports section. 

Contact us:

Please reach out to your Quizizz Customer Success Manager or email nalin@quizizz.com if you have any questions. 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.